Monday, November 8, 2010

HOLIDAY GIFT GUIDE Review: Wilson Phillips: Christmas in Harmony

One of the best selling female groups of all time, Wilson Phillips is back together with their first ever Christmas album - available this October 12, 2010 on Sony MASTERWORKS / DRW Entertainment. The award-winning trio consisting of Carnie Wilson, Wendy Wilson and Chynna Phillips have recorded 13 holiday songs with their original music producer Glen Ballard, kicking-off the pop group’s overall return. Best known for co-writing Michael Jackson’s hit single Man in the Mirror and producing Alanis Morissette’s Jagged Little Pill, Glen Ballard was also the main producer behind Wilson Phillips’ self-titled 1990 debut album, which sold over 10 million copies worldwide and included three #1 singles on the Billboard Hot 100 (“Hold On”, “Release Me”, and “You’re in Love”).

At a different stage in all of their lives, the trio of Wilson Phillips is excited to finally be back together and musically share the joy, love and happiness of the holiday season not only with their families, but with their fans too. One of the most popular 90’s pop groups, Wilson Phillips have created a classic Holiday album filled with 13 Christmas songs including “Silver Bells”, “Santa Claus is Coming to Town”, “Winter Wonderland”, “The Christmas Song” and many more.  There are also a few newly written Christmas songs - “Joy” which the three ladies composed and “Christmastime” which Chynna and Glen Ballard wrote together.  Wilson Phillips will perform their new single “I Wish It Could Be Christmas Every Day” live on Good Morning America and The View.

Christmas music always puts me in a good mood.  I love the songs and I can't help but smile when I hear things like "Winter Wonderland" and "Christmastime".  I had a lot of fun listening to this CD.  I've already decided to listen to Wilson Phillips: Christmas in Harmony while we open gifts!  I would give it five stars.

Wish It Could Be Christmas Every Day
Little Drummer Boy
Warm Lovin’ Christmastime
When A Child Is Born
Silent Night
Santa Clause Is Coming to Town
Silver Bells
Sleigh Ride
Winter Wonderland
The Christmas Song
Our Prayer

Price: $11.99

Disclosure: I received this product for free.  Opinions expressed are 100% mine.

Bookmark and Share


  1. My boyfriend absolutly loves any and all christmas music and I am a fan of theirs from back in the day so I think this CD would be perfect for us!

  2. Really happy to see the girls back together again ...

  3. Wow, 5 stars is high praise! I'll have to check it out.

  4. I'm always looking for a good Christmas album.

  5. I like the Wilson Sisters' "Hey Santa" from a few years ago!

  6. Very nice review. I like the addition of the video

  7. I would love to add this to my Christmas music collection.

  8. I would love to listen to this! Thanks.

  9. This sounds like a great album for the holidays. Thanks.

  10. Wilson Phillips has a wonderful voice and I am glad she is recording again.